Traffic arrangements around Gateway of India on New year’s Eve

GateWay Of India

In order to facilitate smooth flow of traffic and to ensure safety of pedestrians during the New Year Eve, the North bound of N.S. Road and South bound of Chatrapati Shivai Road towards Gateway of lndia will be closed for all type of vehicles from 2000 hrs. on 31 December 2018 till 0600 hrs on January 1, 2019.

There will be no plying restrictions on south bound ofN.S. Road. People are advised to take the following altern routes through Vinay K. Shah Marg, Rajani Patel Marg INOX, Vidhan Bhavan In, Free Press Circle, Mantralaya n, Godrej In. K.C. College Junction, Churchgate, M.K. Road, GST, Bhavan, Saifee Hospital, Opera House, Wilson College, Bandstand, Capt. Prakash Pethe ar Badhwar Park, Lalit Building. Gen. Jagganath Bhosale Marg, Avartsingh Bedi, G.P.O., CSMT, Bhatia Baug, Hazarimal Somani Marg, OCS, C.T.O. and Churchgate Station.

The following stretches of Roads will be No-Parki during the afore said period)

1) Both bounds of N.S. Road (Marine Drive)
2) P. J. Ramchandani Marg,
3) Mahakavi Bhushan Marg
4) Adam Street
5) BEST Marg
6) Hazi Niyaz Ahmed Azmi Marg
7) Henry Road
8) Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Marg
9) Shahid Bhagat Singh Road (Colaba Causeway) from Regal Circle to its junction with Azmi Marg (Arthur Bunder Road)
10) Khan Abdul Gafar Khan Road (Worli Sea Face)
11) Mount Mary Road.
12) Pereira Road, Bandra (W).
13) Kane Road, Bandra (W)
14) M Carmel Road.
15) Chapel Road, Bandra (W).
16) John Baptist Road.
17) St Sebastian Road.
18) Rebello Road, Bandra (W).
19) Dr. Peter Dias Road.
20) St. Paul Road.
21) Juhu Road.
22) Juhu Tara Road
23) Vaikunthlal Mehta Road
24) S.V.Road
25) A.B. Nair Road
26) Balraj Sahani Road

Following Roads will be closed for all type of vehicles except vehicles of
local residents and emergency vehicles. i.e No Entry’
1) Mount Mary Road.
2) Kane Road, Bandra (W).
3) Pereira Road, Bandra (W).
4) St. John Baptist Road, Bandra (W).