Polling per centage in various Municipal councils and Nagar Panchayats

MT Bureau

Nagpur: The election 147 Municipal Council and 18 nagar parishads were held today Two third of Maharashtra is participating in the polling exercised today. Till the per centage of polling held in various places in Maharashtra are:-

Amravati – distt till12 noon 24 %
Beed – till 1.30 pm 42.03 %
Nandurbar – Shahada 42.67 %
Solapur – till 11.30 am 26.30 %
Hingoli – 12 per cent 12 noon
Yavatmal – 11.30 am 15.84 per cent
BuldanaMekhar – 12.38 per cent , Chikhli – 6.8 per cent
Manmad – 8%, Deoli Pravra – 7% per cent, Nandgaon – 6.85% and Yevala – 9.50%

Chandrapur: It might be a big-blow for ruling BJP government as Congress party is likely to take a lead in upcoming four Municipal Council election scheduled on November 27. The wrong selection of candidates for post of Civic Chief by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) probably would face the music in the upcoming election. The election fervour are round the corner reached as four municipal councils going for the election polls on Sunday. And, the election is also seen as litmus test of two years of work of BJP led state government.

Eminent leaders of Congress party and Bhartiya Janata Party are campaigning for their candidates at four Municipal Council election at Ballarpur, Rajura, Warora and Mul on Sunday. Hansraj Ahir, Union Minister of State for Home Affairs, Sudhir Munagantiwar, Minister for Finance, Planning and Forest who is also Guardian Minister of Chandrapur, are campaigning of the their candidates in all four in Ballarpur, Mul, Rajura and Warora municipal councils going for the polls. Congress party, BJP and other major political parties will have a tough fight at Rajura, Ballarpur, Mul and Warora Municipal Council poll scheduled on November 27. Total 47 candidates of major political parties are in the fray of Civic Chief post poll while 470 candidates are contesting for the post of Councilor on November 27 at four Municipal Councils.

There will be a tough fight among Swami Yerulwar of Vidarbha Vikas Aghadi, Arun Dhote of Congress, Satish Dhote of BJP and Anil Thakurwar of Shetkari Sanghatan at Rajura Municipal Council. Sudharshan Nimkar has a strong hold at Rajura who is backing Swami Yerulwar. The other political parties including Shiv Sena, BSP and others have also fielded their candidates in RMC. In all, 11 for post of Civic Chief while 96 for the spot of Councilor are in fray under RMC poll. At Ballarpur, there will be a fight among Shiv Sena, BRSP, BJP and Congress parties. Vinod alias Sikki Yadao of Shiv Sena, Raju Zode of BRSP, Harish Sharam of BJP, Venkatesh Balbhairaiah of Congress, BSP Maroti Sonkurwar, Nasir Khan, Altaf Kachi of Nationalist Congress Party, and other seven are in the fray.

Mul is the other municipal area where BJP and Congress are directly faced with each other. Zilla Parishad President Sandya Gurnule is leading hectic campaign in Mul for BJP, while former ZP President Santosh Rawat is canvassing for Congress candidate. At Warora, there will be a triangular fight among Congress, BJP and Shiv Sena. Vilas Tiple of Congress, Aheteysham Ali of BJP, Khemraj Khiratkar of Shiv Sena, Nitin Matte of NCP and other 10 candidate for the post of Civic Chief are in the fray at Warora Municipal Council. The voters will decide the fate of 47 candidates for president’s post at four municipal councils and total of 470 for councilor’s post on November 27. The results will be declared on Monday i.e. November 28 by district administration.

Wardha: Election for 6 Municipal Councils in the district has started at 7.30 am sharply in the respective polling centres on Sunday. The voters are enthusiastically casting their rights from the very beginning hours of the polling. The election is going on smoothly. The percentage of voting till 1.30 pm was as follows:

Wardha (23.04), Hinganghat (29.98), Arvi (32.37), Deoli (33.08), Pulgaon (31.95) and Sindi(Rly) (36.30). The average percentage polling in the district was 28.47% till the last report came in.

Akola: Election of Five municipal councils in the district, which were largely peaceful, recorded average 51.22 percent polling till 3.30 pm.

Total 38 candidates were in the fray for the posts of five Municipal chief of Akot, Balapur, Patur, Murtizapur and Telhara Municipal councils. The election were held at 245 polling stations. These five municipal councils have total 113 posts of councilors, for which 520 candidates are in the fray.

Till 3.30 am, Akot Municipal council election recorded 48.41 percent polling, Balapur recorded 58.26 percent, Patur 51.46 and Telhara recorded 54.44 percent polling.

Sindhudurg distt voting per centage till 2pm

Sawantwadi-44 %
Wangrule- 43%
Deogad 40%
Kokan 47 %
Pune -44 %
Nashik 37%
Aurangabad 41 %
Amravati 35 %
Nagpur 22 %

Solapur distt

Pandharpur- 31.06 %
Sangol 50.0 7%
Dudhani- 53.84%
Akkalkot- 45.59%
Barshi -43%
Jalana distt till 1.30 pm
Jalana-33.78 %
Bhokardan- 39%
Ambad -43%
Beed distt
Beed 40.12%

Ahmednagar till 2pm

Shirdi-Nagar Panchayat -21 %

Municipal Council

Rahata 24 %
Shrirampur -31 %
Kopargaon -30 %
Sangamner -35 %
Nandbar- Sahada Municipal Council till 1.30 pm 42.67%

Till 5.50 pm 50 to 60 per cent voting was reported  in Maharshtra for the Municipal Council and Nagar Pan chayats elections.