BJP wins all the 6 Municipal Councils in Wardha district

MT Bureau

Wardha: BJP has won all the 6 Municipal Councils in Wardha district. Right from the morning the results had started pouring in and the BJp workers happiness know no bound.

In Wardha Municipal Council BJP-26 won, NCP-6, Congress 5 and CPM 1 seat. Atul Tarale became the Municipal President.

In Hinganghat Municipal Council BJP wpn 28, NCP 4, Shiv Sena 1. Prem Basantani of BJP became the Munici[pal President.

In Pulgaon BJP’s Sheetal Gate become the Municipal President.

While the seats won were BJP-8, BSP-5, Cong-2 and Independent-1

In Arvi Municipal Council all the 26 seats were won by BJP and Prashant Sawalakhe was elected Municipal President.

In Deoli Municipal Council from the 17 seats BJP goty 11 and Congress 6. Here Suchita Madavi became the Municipal President.

In Wardha’s Sindi Rly Municipal Council BJP got 8, Cong 6 and Independent 1. Sangeeta Shende Became the Municipal President.